Search Blackfriars

Hallinan Library

The Hallinan Library has two locations on the Blackfriars campus: the Primary Library and the Senior Library. Both are contemporary learning spaces, providing a vast array of educational resources for teachers and students.

Senior Library
Monday to Thursday – 8.00am to 5.00pm
Friday – 8.00am to 4.00pm
Telephone: 8169 3900 / Email

Primary Library
Monday to Friday – 9.00am to 3.30pm
Telephone: 8169 3935 / Email

Welcome to Term 4

Welcome to Term 4. Here are some great reads to kick start your reading…

A Weekend with Oscar: A moving #LoveOzYA novel about loss, first love and being there for your family, no matter what.

Worst. Holiday. Ever: A hilarious new book by bestselling children’s author Charlie Higson, perfect for fans of Adrian Mole. A story about facing fears, dealing with worries, and how it’s OK to be anxious, scared, and, sometimes, a little bit brave.

You Let Them In: “… a great read for horror fans, especially boys aged 11 and up, and readers who enjoyed Skulduggery Pleasant or Kenneth Oppel’s The Nest.” ― Dani Solomon, Books+Publishing.